304 motor mount/ mounted pics???

304 motor mount/ mounted pics???

shawn1979cj7

Jeeper
Thanks
i was woundering if any one had a pic or 2 of a AMC 304 mounted in a CJ7 ???
i'm gonna be putting one in "soon" and just wanted an idea of where my mounts might go..ok thanks to all you jeepers out there!!:)

thanks again admin!!!:chug: on the 1st subject about the dist. wires....ok call me stupid but...the dist on my AMC 304 is a elec dist... correct? does that mean i wont have a "coil pack"??? the big batt looking thing i got on the AMC 258 i6 / 4.2l ?? ha ha "the batt looking thing":D....sorry i'm a set up welder!! ok .... so i just checked the wires and i got the 3 old wires to dist."that we talked about earlyer" they are org.,violet purple, and blk....then i got a red and a drk green wire that did go to the "coil pack" that was on my AMC 258 i6 / 4.2l .......so again "call me stupid" but what u think:eek::notworthy: ??

If you have an electronic dist. in the AMC 304 you will need a ignition module and a coil. You can purchase the factory module for your year of engine or use an aftermarket one or even better do a Team Rush upgrade.

First thing we need to know is does your engine have a Prestolite distributor of a Motorcraft distributor. If it is the prestolite you have to change to a Motorcraft to do a Team Rush mod -->> http://www.junkyardgenius.com/ignition/jeep/jeep01.html (the definitive AMC ignition page by Team Rush) A great step by step otion for a team Rush on a V8 -->> http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=820615&page=2 If you have a Prestolite - I would definitely change it out.

And, if you don't feel like doing all that work - you can buy an HEI dist that has it all in one unit - you will have to make wires though... HEI Billet Distributor and Other Jeep Parts and Jeep Accessories by 4 Wheel Drive Hardware (use the link at the top of the forum and the site receives a little % of your purchase... :) )