Drivetrain Opinions Please!

Drivetrain Opinions Please!
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
68 Chevy short stepside, 406 sbc, turbo 400, 9"rear, 95 Z-71 Chevy stepside, 350, 700r4,
Hi to all! I'm new to the Jeep thing, and need some advice. I am currently doing a budget restoration on what I'm told is a 63 Willy's or CJ5 . It currently has a 350 Chevy with what I believe is a saginaw 4 speed, with a twin stick Transfer Case . I believe it has the original differentials, they are far offset to the right of the vehicle.

Here's where I need some advice. I want to stay with the 350, but need some opinions as to what drivetrain I should run. It's mostly street driven here in flat Florida. I would like to upgrade to power discs in front, and to a wider track. I would like some Transfer Case , and differential combos, and what they come out of, that would work for me. It also has 33x12.5 tires.
I'm trying to do it as simple and easy, and as reasonable as possible, but I know how things tend to go over budget! I also have a small machine shop, and am a welder and fabricator, so I can do any mods that may be needed. Any help in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

you are lucky if you have a 350 conversion in a short nose jeep and it fits and works
if you do do not touch it, that is a rarity. but now about drive train. your problem is you can swap some stuff out, but if you touch that Transfer Case you need to swap the rear axle. then you want wide axle right?

ok, first limiting factor is drive line length, that is a very short jeep and does not lift very well with extended drive line so look for a wide track 30 from a late wide track CJ, look for one with disc brakes mounting on the knuckles, a easy find, Now we want a CJ or wagoneer rear Dana 44 with centered pumpkin.
next look for a Dana 20 Transfer Case .

those 3 should with a small adapter fit behind the tranny you have, you may need a adapter for the t case because of the input hole that Novak will carry