I need real lights!!!!

I need real lights!!!!

Kane

Full Time Jeeper
Media
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1984 CJ-8 Restomod Scout axles 4 wheel disks, 258, ax15, D300.
Seriously, why can't the old stockers actually last for a awhile. the big old heavy Sylvanias alway seem to go dim after a year or so.
I bought a conversion kits on Ebay about a year ago so I can run H4 bulbs but the reflector housing was so bad that it didn't throw any light at all. What a waste. I really want to switch over to a newer style bulb. Does anyone actually make a good reflector housing that will fit into our older style light buckets?

IPF makes a good quality set, about $40 per reflector, quadratec, morris 4x4, 4w, all the big name places carry them. I've been running the square version in my XJ for more than 5 years now, I love them.

920H.jpg

Another option that I've read good things about is the Hella H4 conversion set and they're somewhere around $40 a piece;

10372-md.jpg

Seriously, why can't the old stockers actually last for a awhile. the big old heavy Sylvanias alway seem to go dim after a year or so.
I bought a conversion kits on Ebay about a year ago so I can run H4 bulbs but the reflector housing was so bad that it didn't throw any light at all. What a waste. I really want to switch over to a newer style bulb. Does anyone actually make a good reflector housing that will fit into our older style light buckets?

I like the "Hellas" they are not expensive & have lead crystal lenses.
They use H4 bulbs.

I like the "Hella Vision Plus" they are not expensive & have lead crystal lenses.
They use H4 bulbs. I've been running "Delta Xenon bulb" I bought at "Jeep Essentials". I've been running them for about 3.5 years without dimming.