The Jeep Willys2

The Jeep Willys2

JeepFANATICZ

Jeeper
Thanks
I was wondering if anybody else was as excited as me when they first saw the Willys2. 0-60 in ten seconds and a hard top is all I would ever want from a jeep. Some statistics:

• Wheels: 21" x 7.5"
  • Tires: P235/65R21 Goodyear
  • Length: 3617 mm (142.4 in.)
  • Width: 1791 mm (70.5 in.)
  • Height w/Roof Rack: 1778 mm (70 in.)
  • Wheelbase: 2413 mm (95 in.)
  • Track - Front: 1496 mm (58.9 in.)
  • Track - Rear: 1509 mm (59.4 in.)
  • Ground Clearance: 309 mm (12 in.)
  • Front overhang: 577 mm (22.7 in.)
  • Rear overhang: 627 mm (24.7 in.)
willys.jpg

I love Jeeps, but being a toyota mechanic, I have to point this out. See any similarities?

toyota-fj-cruiser-concept.jpg

jeep-willys2_set.jpg

Yea, but ALL the new cars from the last 2 decades look alike to me anyways :)

True. Plus the couple people I know who have actually wheeled those Toyotas were a bit depressed afterward due to the fact you need a spotter almost everywhere. The visibility is horrible and by looking at the Willys 2 I dont think the Jeep will fare much better.
Yea, but ALL the new cars from the last 2 decades look alike to me anyways :)

The son-in-law of the owner of the dealership I work at runs our aftermarket department. I do a lot of work for him. Our most common vehicle to modify is the fj. A 3" lift and 35's is the normal mod. They drive VERY nice for a vehicle that is so capable. Electric lockers, 35's, and semi-flexy suspension. But visibility is horrible. It is nice to be able to cruise at 80 in a vehicle like that though. Too bad I don't have $35,000 to blow.(including aftermarket parts)

Jeep-CJ Donation Drive

Help support Jeep-CJ.com by making a donation.

Help support Jeep-CJ.com by making a donation.
Goal
$200.00
Earned
$0.00
This donation drive ends in
Back
Top Bottom
AdBlock Detected