4 link

4 link

big green

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
big green 85 cj7 straight 6, 5 speed,
i have an 85 CJ7 i need to know everything about fabing and installing a trianguleted 4 link

Tough question without more info...

Can you throw us a bone? What are you trying to atrive? Specifics would be nice... :)

There's 1000 and 1 ways to fab up a triangulated 4-link, and almost no 2 end up the same.

The first step is a very good and working knowledge of geometry. Then it's researching what works and doesn't work on Jeeps as far as articulation, axle travel, stability, durability, coil/coilover spring rates and settups, etc...

...It's a can of worms.

you can buy suspension software that helps you correctly setup a triangulated suspension, specific to your jeep. an incorrect setup can cause all sorts of bad things, suspension to soft/hard, incorrect steering angles, screwed up center of gravity, binding, pinion angles can't be set, etc. im no engineer so i don't know the specifics of it all, but i know its better to have a proper functioning leaf spring setup, than a bad 4 link setup. do ALOT of research.

You need to do a lot of your own research. There are kits out there but they are not simple bolt on, weld on and away you go. Check out this kit:
Synergy Suspension :: www.synergysuspension.com :: New Products, Upcoming Products, and Press Releases » Blog Archive » Weld-On 3 Link & 4 Link Suspension Kits for Jeep YJ/TJ/CJ & 66-77 Ford Bronco