Idle Issues

Idle Issues

Abrokjp

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1979 CJ5 -258/T-150-D20-D30/AMC20
Let me begin by saying I am not a mechanical genuis. What I know I learned here or from my CJ5 (usually the hard way).

I drove my Jeep for about an hour early this morning with no issues. A couple of hours later my daughter and I took it to town and it would completely die when coasting to a stop sign. It would start right back up every time, but I had to keep my foot on the gas when at a stop.
I figured the idle was out of adjustment so when I got back to the house I ran it and just screwed the idle screw in/out until it was running even. Took it for a test drive with no issues. Later I was noodling around under the hood and heard something that normally isn't there. I look at my fuel filter (clear) and there are bubbles coming up in the fuel that is present in the filter. Screwed the idle adjustment back out and it stopped.

I assume these bubbles can't be good, right? But if I have to have it turned up to get it to run, is there something else that could be causing my issues?
Thanks,
Matt

Did this just start?
what carb do you have?
Does the filter have one or two outlets??

Let me begin by saying I am not a mechanical genuis. What I know I learned here or from my CJ5 (usually the hard way).

I drove my Jeep for about an hour early this morning with no issues. A couple of hours later my daughter and I took it to town and it would completely die when coasting to a stop sign. It would start right back up every time, but I had to keep my foot on the gas when at a stop.