Jeep Air knob housing

Jeep Air knob housing

CavBowyer

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1986 CJ7, 4.2 I6, Borg-Warer T5, Dana 300 transfer case
Hey, I'm new to owning a Jeep CJ. I've been fixing up the various issues on my 85 CJ7 , and I've reached the cosmetic point. The air control knob has pulled out of the dash, so I need to replace it. Unfortunately I can only seem to find the knobs for sale, rather than the whole housing. I also don't know how one would replace one of these.

On this note, is there a good website to find parts for CJ's? I know qadratech is popular for jeep parts, but they seem to have slim pickings for CJ7 parts.

Last question, is there a good water-proof sound system available for CJ7s? I'd prefer a sound bar, and something fairly nice.

Heating Parts for Jeep CJ5, CJ7 & CJ8 Scrambler

that what you need?

Hey, I'm new to owning a Jeep CJ. I've been fixing up the various issues on my 85 CJ7 , and I've reached the cosmetic point. The air control knob has pulled out of the dash, so I need to replace it. Unfortunately I can only seem to find the knobs for sale, rather than the whole housing. I also don't know how one would replace one of these.

On this note, is there a good website to find parts for CJ's? I know qadratech is popular for jeep parts, but they seem to have slim pickings for CJ7 parts.

Last question, is there a good water-proof sound system available for CJ7s? I'd prefer a sound bar, and something fairly nice.

Last question, is there a good water-proof sound system available for CJ7s? I'd prefer a sound bar, and something fairly nice
None I have seen. You can install marine speakers into your dash, or custom enclosures, or buy a center console to hold the control head. That's about it.

Some brackets could be attached to your present bar, and you could install a sound bar that way I suppose...

Mounting it to your existing bar would cause rear view issues and a major blind spot.