New to me D-44

New to me D-44

IOPort51

NOT the voice of reason Jeep-CJ.com
Media
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1977 cj-5
4.2 W/MC2100 carb, 4.0 head W/3 angle valves,SS Header,TFI ignition with MSB-6 offroad module,CS144 140 amp RPS alternator with remote regulator T-150,d-20,Dana 44 with OX lock and disk brakes. D-30 with Spartin locker,
skyjacker 2.5 lift?nitro shocks,31" BFG A/T off road.8000 lb Warn winch, original owner.=^)

2006 Toyota Tacoma
just back from the car wash and fairly clean.

Anybody see anything wrong with this picture??:D

Suspect brake line with compression coupling.:eek:

got it in one bro!!:D

I did a double take on that one.:eek:

:beer:

got it in one bro!!:D

I did a double take on that one.:eek:

:beer:

IO, I'm a plumber by trade. That fitting is great for your icemaker line but not so for hydraulic brakes.:D

I have never even heard of anybody trying that one before. :cool:

I am sure this axle has a good story, The other wheel cylinder is brand new as far as I can see, the plastic plug is still in the threads.:confused:

Oh well, ordering the disk kits and the OX tonight.:cool:

Why in the hell would anyone have so much extra brake line on a diff? There must be 10" of extra line there... :)

Like I said, "a good story".:D

Why in the hell would anyone have so much extra brake line on a diff? There must be 10" of extra line there... :)

First complication: the spring perches I ordered may not work out as well as I had hoped.

you will notice that they are quite a bit longer and "taller" than the originals. I think these would be just right for a SOA but that is not the plan. If I were to use them they will drop the rear axle 7/16" and I don't know what problems the added length will cause in spring stress in a SUA arrangement.

Other than that they are very well made and fit perfectly. Any thoughts?