Opinions on Aussie Lockers?

Opinions on Aussie Lockers?

Rescue Diver

Full Time Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1979 CJ-7 with a fiberglass body and 1982 wide track axles, 258 I-6 with a 1995 4.0 head, HEI distributor, Motorcraft 2100 Carb, T-18 wide ratio tranny, Super Lift Springs and 33s, a 1997 BMW 328i, and a 2010 REDLINE CONQUEST TEAM Cyclocross Bike. :)
Who has an Aussie Locker and how do they compare to the other brands? For only $249, it sounds like a real bargain!

Like most of the drop-ins they are a little more harsh than a full case locker or even the caddy of the drop-in's the PowerTrax No-slip. They have a great rep in most apps and it was really worth my money in a Dana 44 in a FSJ. However they have a much worse record in the 8.25 Chrysler app. I blew out one and know several people who have done so. I have no experience or recommendation for a AMC20 APP. But once you experience a locker off road you will never go back to an open diff...:) The new Spartan is getting a lot of positve reviws if it is available for your app.

Like most of the drop-ins they are a little more harsh than a full case locker or even the caddy of the drop-in's the PowerTrax No-slip. They have a great rep in most apps and it was really worth my money in a Dana 44 in a FSJ. However they have a much worse record in the 8.25 Chrysler app. I blew out one and know several people who have done so. I have no experience or recommendation for a AMC20 APP. But once you experience a locker off road you will never go back to an open diff...:) The new Spartan is getting a lot of positve reviws if it is available for your app.
Thanks. I'm not thinking of putting one in the AMC20 rear at this time. I'm thinking of doing the Dana 30 front. :)