Build Thread $600 Salvage Cj-7

Build Thread $600 Salvage Cj-7

Petescj

Lifetime Supporter
Media
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1982 CJ-7 258 / T-18 / Dana 300 31 in All Terrains.
1978 CJ-7 304 / TH 400 / Quadratrac 32 in Mud Terrains
Well Ive found my "new" Cj project. Awhile back I sold my black CJ7 to drum up some cash for the Scrambler I now own. I sold it to a guy at work and as luck would have it its up for sale again. Being that I know whats in it already I decided to buy it back. I had done a build thread on it on another site but thats gone now. I have enough of the info and pics to do a Limited re-creation of it so I thought Id share it with all of you. Heres a pic of when I first brought it home to get the ball rolling. Its not the best pic but my photographic skills get better later.

85projectbigger.jpg

Last edited:
I am anxious to see what you are going to do because mine is in about the same shape and I am just getting started on it as well. It is a 84 CJ7 .

Here we go!

Glad to share it with you.The pics make it actually look a little better than it is. :eek: There are holes in the rear quarters and some really bad patch work done to the rockers. The floors have been replaced albiet with any scrap pieces of sheetmetal the p.o. had lying around. I put this one together with the idea of having a Cj capable of running blue rated trails for $2500 or less. I had my work cut out for me with this one for sure.
I am anxious to see what you are going to do because mine is in about the same shape and I am just getting started on it as well. It is a 84 CJ7 .

Here we go!

I put this one together with the idea of having a Cj capable of running blue rated trails for $250

So are you going to get it ready for the red trails this time around.:D

Make it Double Black Diamond ready, at least it be good in the snow, LOL.

Not familiar with the color ratings, I'm used to 1 - 10.