t 176 4 speed
Dana 300
4" suspension lift
"upgrade".team rush ignition
Weber 32/36 carb
Holley fuel regulator
new besttop top
nutter bypass
hey guy i just got a new energy suspension motor mount for a 85 c7 with the AMC 258 i6 / 4.2l i tryed to insytall it but it would not line up looks like the motor needs to come forward 1/2 i put the old one back and it lined up just fine my qustion am i doing some thing wrong ?
is this the wrong mount... parts number says its for the CJ7 with the 6? Part # 21102R
is the mount a defect?
or would i be better off going back with stock motor mounts
or is there a trick to getting them to line up?
oh i for got to add this is my first time changing out motor mount

product-information.asp

Last edited:
I just replaced my motor mounts also. With those exact (well i used black) mounts. I had no issues getting mine to line up and bolt right back up. How are you lifting the engine off the old mounts?

I just replaced my motor mounts also. With those exact (well i used black) mounts. I had no issues getting mine to line up and bolt right back up. How are you lifting the engine off the old mounts?
well only doing one side since i was a dumb <-BAD WORD-> and thought it was sold in pairs but what i did was loosen the one side and used a bottle jack and some lumber under the oil pan to jack the motor strait up wich whent well but no matter what i did the mount woild not line up the motor would have to move a 1/2 " forward to make work and i don't have any thing handy to move the motor forward and one one to help me the old mount when back in with no problems i got to send a part back to quradatec and they said it be ok to re turn the mount in retrun for 2 factory mounts '

Are you leaving the base bolts loose until everything is together?
Is the mount symmetrical? Is the stud centered?
:cool:

Are you leaving the base bolts loose until everything is together?
Is the mount symmetrical? Is the stud centered?
:cool: