Jeeper
Media
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1980 Jeep Cj5 Renegade
I258 1987 Engine
Aisin Warner Ax15 Transmission
Dana 300 Transfer Case
Does anyone possibly have a T-5 Transmission they have lying around from their own change? I have a T-4 right now and am looking for a 5 speed. Thanks for the help.

-Bert

Does anyone possibly have a T-5 Transmission they have lying around from their own change? I have a T-4 right now and am looking for a 5 speed. Thanks for the help.

-Bert

I hear they're mostly used for "Trotline Weights".:laugh:
I'm sorry, good luck on you quest.;)

I hear they're mostly used for "Trotline Weights".:laugh:
I'm sorry, good luck on you quest.;)

I say that because the T-4 & T-5 were notoriously weak transmissions.
Is there something wrong with your current Transmission or are you just looking for "Change"?

I need a five speed instead of my four speed. Was looking for the T-5 because I'm new to the game and don't wan't to have to much other stuff to change.

I need a five speed instead of my four speed. Was looking for the T-5 because I'm new to the game and don't wan't to have to much other stuff to change.

When you say you "need" a 5-speed.
Are you saying your rpm's are to high at cruising speed?
Your current Transmission is junk & you "need" another?:confused:

I will be doing some interstate driving and a five speed would handle it much better, the T-4 I have is in great shape but I would like to make the switch to a 5 speed.

-Bert

I will be doing some interstate driving and a five speed would handle it much better, the T-4 I have is in great shape but I would like to make the switch to a 5 speed.

-Bert

What size tires are you currently running?

Unfortunately I do not know my differential gear ratio. How do I figure it out? I am currently running 31 inch tires, and it isn't that its running poorly, it would just be easier on the truck to have the 5th Overdrive and run at a lower rpm.